Thursday, 7 June 2018

MatchPlay Scotch 4's Last 16 Clash

Although certain players are dressed for the Beach ! the air was distinctly Tense
at a Sun Swept Dublin Mountain today

Friday, 1 June 2018

Super Seniors V Castle Result June 1st

Result: 4&1 loss the Castle Gc June 1st 2018
Result 2 & 1/2 versus Delgany at home Thursday 17thMay 12noon.The Team is set to be
Gerry flood & Frank McNamara; Peter Behan & Eamonn Carroll; Alan Stewart & Eddie Raethorne
Michael O'Sullivan & Mike O'Brien; Brendan Clear & Jim Blaney. Manager: Tony Foran
Full League Results to May 1st
Tues May 1st: 2nd Match at home DMGC win 3&2  V Borris GC in very testing windy conditions.
Gerry flood and Tom Kennedy won. Micheal O'Sullivan and Mike O'Brien won,Peter Behan and Eamonn Carroll lost,Alan Stewart and Eddie and Eddie Raethorn won; Leo Mahon and Kevin Barry lost.
1st match V The Heath GC away on Monday 9th:  Result Heath 3&1/2 - DMGC 1&1/2
TEAM   Results to April 15th

Monday, 14 May 2018

"The Players" Ticket Results

A big thank you to all who supported the draw. The committee is targeted with raising €2000 annually to pay expenses and make improvements. Our second and final fund raiser for 2018 will follow a similar format for "The Open championship" which takes place in Carnoustie from July 19th-22nd .   Please check notice board ( & this blog) for information on ticketing in late June /early July
First prize of €250
Brendan Masterson
28 points  by tiebreaker
2nd Prize of €100
Jimmy Graham
28 points  by tiebreaker
3rd Prize of €50
Robbie Meany
28 points
4th Prize of €50
Gerry Perry
25 points
5th Prize of €50
Noel Murphy
18 points
6th Prize of €50
John Morgan
18 points
7th Prize of €50
Conor Dwan
18 points

Saturday, 12 May 2018

Pierce Purcell @ City West Golf Club

Team: C Colclough & B Cruise 81; J Morgan 
& M O'Leary 85;
 R Dunne & E Sexton 91; P Dent & P Gallagher 92; 
K Behan & J Lester 87. Manager: G Brady
Obviously Home advantage plays a huge part 
in what teams ultimately get through
 the qualifing stages, 
Host venues at Stackstown, Howth, 
City West, Newbridge,
Wexford & Royal Tara 
all won their respective finals 
on Sunday. Eliminating 83 teams in the process.
Group Qualifying
Saturday Qualifier Strokeplay
  • Start Date:12/05/2018
  • End Date:13/05/2018  

324 Millicent ; 331 Citywest Resort;
 336 Slade Valley ; 336 Killeen ;
339 Palmerstown House; 342 Beech Park ;
 342 Castlewarden ; 343 Dublin Mountain ;
 344 Craddockstown ; 350 Naas ;
350 Carton House ; 360Lisheen Springs .
Sunday Matchplay:
8.00 Millicent v Killeen
Killeen GC - W/D at 7.30am
 9.45 Citywest Resort v Slade Valley 
City West bt Slade Valley 3/2
Final at 2.00pm
Millicent - v - Citywest
Citywest Resort GC bt Millicent GC  4/1 

Sunday, 6 May 2018

Eoin's Departure

On behalf of the committee & members Eoin is presented with a box of prov 1's as a"thank you" gesture for all the hard work on the course over the last 5 years. 
The committee would like to wish Eoin the best of luck in the new job.

Captain Brian ( right) presenting Eoin with ProV 1's

Friday, 4 May 2018

" Summer at Last "

Summer course back from today.Place Fairway only,Play as lies
in Rough,bunkers in play.Please treat all areas of damaged
bare ground as GUR until further notice.Track marks from course machinery & buggys where grass is laying down is not considered damage. Most trees on the course are un-staked so always check before proceeding under free drop rule ( a tree where the strap has snapped is still a staked tree)
Trees that have snapped are considered "material piled for removal" proceed under Rule 25.1

Thursday, 3 May 2018

2's Club Winners March/April

Click here for Mar/Apr winners  
2's Club explained :
Any Full member who scores a 2 or a hole in one in the singles weekend Competitions only. On any Hole at DMGC enters the pot.
Every 2 months a draw takes place with 10 names picked out of the pot ( multiple winners are not allowed).